The International Hydropower Association has announced the results of the recent election of the association Board, with members to serve for the period to October 2017.

The elected candidates are as follows:

North America
Ken Adams, Canada
Colin Clark, Canada
Yvan Cliche, Canada

South America
Gil Maranhão Neto, Brazil
Jose Maria Sanchez Tilleria, Paraguay/Brazil

Antoine Badinier, France
Tron Engebrethsen, Norway
Roland Münch, Germany
Wolfgang Semper, Austria
Óli Grétar Blöndal Sveinsson, Iceland

Segomoco Scheppers, South Africa

West and Central Asia
Awadh Giri, India
Rasim Khaziakhmetov, Russia

East Asia and Pacific
Roy Adair, Australia
Tammy Chu, Australia
Roger Gill, Australia
Lin Chuxue, China
Torstein Dale Sjøtveit, Malaysia

The first meeting of the new Board will take place in London on 21-23 September 2015, where the new Board members will appoint the president and vice presidents, and confirm the strategy and priorities for the association for the next two years.