The two hydro power projects will be implemented at Phaunggyi village in Hlegu township and Kon-Paw-Su village in Taikkyi township under a memorandum of understanding (MOU) signed between Tepat Teknik and the ministry in late August 2002.

According to the MOU, Tepat Teknik will supply the necessary machinery and be responsible for installation, while the Irrigation Department of the ministry will handle the construction work.

The two power plants would produce up to 5.4MW of electricity.